44 Scotland Street Books in Order, by Alexander McCall Smith

Written by Alexander McCall Smith (No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency), The 44 Scotland Street book series was originally a serialized novel published in daily installments in The Scotsman newspaper.

The story is set in the New Town area of Edinburgh, Scotland, and follows the lives and interactions of a diverse group of residents who live at 44 Scotland Street.

The books weave together multiple storylines, exploring the characters’ relationships, careers, and daily experiences.

Here is the 44 Scotland Street Series in Order

44 Scotland Street (2005)
Espresso Tales (2005)
Love Over Scotland (2006)
The World According to Bertie (2007)
The Unbearable Lightness of Scones (2008)
The Importance of Being Seven (2010)
Bertie Plays the Blues (2011)
Sunshine on Scotland Street (2012)
Bertie’s Guide to Life and Mothers (2013)
The Revolving Door of Life (2015)
The Bertie Project (2016)
A Time of Love and Tartan (2017)
The Peppermint Tea Chronicles (2019)
A Promise of Ankles (2020)
Love in the Time of Bertie (2021)
The Enigma of Garlic (2022)
The Stellar Debut of Galactica MacFee (2023)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)