87th Precinct Books in Order, by Ed McBain

Written by Ed McBain (the pseudonym for Evan Hunter), the 87th Precinct book series is a long-running police procedural series set in the fictional city of Isola (based on New York City) that follows the detectives of the 87th Precinct as they investigate a wide range of crimes, including homicides, robberies, and other criminal activities.

Each installment in the series typically focuses on a specific criminal case or investigation, and the stories provide a detailed and realistic portrayal of police work.

The detectives work together to solve crimes, uncover motives, and bring criminals to justice.

Here is the 87th Precinct Series in Order

Cop Hater (1956)
The Mugger (1956)
The Pusher (1956)
The Con Man (1957)
Killer’s Choice (1957)
Killer’s Payoff (1958)
Killer’s Wedge (1958)
Lady Killer (1958)
’til Death (1959)
King’s Ransom (1959)
Give the Boys a Great Big Hand (1960)
The Heckler (1960)
See Them Die (1960)
Lady, Lady, I Did It (1960)
The Empty Hours (1960)
Like Love (1962)
Ten Plus One (1963)
Ax (1963)
He Who Hesitates (1965)
Doll (1965)
Eighty Million Eyes (1966)
Fuzz (1968)
Shotgun (1968)
Jigsaw (1970)
Hail, Hail, the Gangs All Here (1971)
Sadie, When She Died (1972)
Let’s Hear It for the Deaf Man (1961)
Hail to the Chief (1973)
Bread (1974)
Blood Relatives (1975)
So Long As You Both Shall Live (1976)
Long Time No See (1977)
Calypso (1979)
Ghosts (1980)
Heat (1981)
Ice (1983)
Lightning (1984)
Eight Black Horses (1985)
Poison (1987)
Tricks (1987)
Lullaby (1989)
Vespers (1989)
Widows (1991)
Kiss (1992)
Mischief (1993)
And All Through the House (1984)
McBain’s Ladies” (1988)
McBain’s Ladies Too” (1992)
Romance (1995)
Nocturne (1997)
The Big Bad City (1999)
The Last Dance (2000)
Money, Money, Money (2001)
Fat Ollie’s Book (2002)
The Frumious Bandersnatch (2003)
Hark! (2004)
Fiddlers (2005)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)