A Song of Ice and Fire Books in Order, by George R. R. Martin

Better known nowadays as the Game of Thrones series, The A Song of Ice and Fire book series written by George R.R. Martin is a high fantasy epic set in the fictional continents of Westeros and Essos that follows the struggles for power, control, and survival among noble families and various factions.

After the death of King Robert Baratheon, various claimants vie for control of the Iron Throne, leading to political intrigue, civil wars, and battles for dominance.

Meanwhile, beyond the Wall in the north, an ancient threat reawakens, and across the Narrow Sea, exiled princess Daenerys Targaryen seeks to reclaim her family’s throne.

Here is the A Song of Ice and Fire Series in Order

A Game of Thrones (1996)
A Clash of Kings (1999)
A Storm of Swords (2000)
A Feast for Crows (2005)
A Dance with Dragons (2011)
The Winds of Winter (TBA)

More stories set in the world of Game of Thrones

A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms (2015)
Fire and Blood (2018)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)