Aelf Fen Books in Order, by Alys Clare

A historical mystery series written by Alys Clare, the Aelf Fen series is set in medieval England, specifically in the Fenlands region during the 11th century.

The series primarily revolves around the investigations of Abbess Helewise, the head of the priory of St. Mary’s at Ely, and her friend, Sir Josse d’Acquin, a former knight.

Abbess Helewise is a strong and resourceful woman who is dedicated to her duties as the head of the priory. Sir Josse d’Acquin, on the other hand, is a nobleman who has renounced his title to become a monk, but his past as a knight often draws him into the world of intrigue and violence.

Here is the Aelf Fen Series in Order

Out of the Dawn Light (2009)
Mist Over the Water (2009)
Music of the Distant Stars (2010)
The Way Between the Worlds (2011)
Land of the Silver Dragon (2013)
Blood of the South (2014)
The Night Wanderer (2016)
The Rufus Spy (2018)
City of Pearl (2019)
The Lammas Wild (2021)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)