Agatha Raisin Books in Order, by M.C. Beaton

Agatha Raisin was a London PR executive who decided to retire early and moved to the picturesque Cotswolds in England. Seeking a quieter life, Agatha soon finds herself entangled in a series of murder mysteries.

Her insatiable curiosity and desire for excitement led her to become an amateur detective (despite her lack of formal training), often attempting to solve crimes in her quaint village and beyond. Agatha relies on her wit, charm, and sometimes unorthodox methods to uncover the truth behind various murders.

M. C. Beaton (Hamish MacBeth) wrote most of the series, but her friend Rod W. Green took over after her death.

Here is the Agatha Raisin Series in Order

Agatha’s First Case” (2015)
The Quiche of Death (1992)
The Vicious Vet (1993)
The Potted Gardener (1994)
The Walkers of Dembley (1995)
The Murderous Marriage (1996)
The Terrible Tourist (1997)
The Wellspring of Death (1998)
The Wizard of Evesham (1999)
The Witch of Wyckhadden (1999)
The Fairies of Fryfam (2000)
The Love from Hell (2001)
The Day the Floods Came (2002)
The Case of the Curious Curate (2001)
The Haunted House (2003)
The Deadly Dance (2004)
The Perfect Paragon (2005)
Love, Lies and Liquor (2006)
Kissing Christmas Goodbye (2007)
Agatha Raisin and a Spoonful of Poison (2008)
There Goes The Bride (2009)
Busy Body (2010)
As the Pig Turns (2011)
Hiss and Hers (2012)
Agatha Raisin and the Christmas Crumble“*
Something Borrowed, Someone Dead (2013)
Hell’s Bells” (2013)*
The Blood of an Englishman (2014)
Dishing the Dirt (2015)
Pushing up Daisies (2016)
The Witches’ Tree (2017)
The Dead Ringer (2018)
Beating About the Bush (2019)
Hot to Trot (2020)**
Down the Hatch (2021)**
Devil’s Delight (2022)**
Dead on Target (2023)**

*Short story published in the 20th Anniversary Edition of the ‘A Perfect Paragon’ paperback.
**Those books are credited to Rod W. Green.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)