Alex Cross Books in Order, by James Patterson

Alex Cross is a detective and forensic psychologist who investigates various crimes, often involving serial killers and high-profile cases.

This book series written by James Patterson (Women’s Murder Club) delves into Cross’s personal and professional life, exploring his relationships with family, colleagues, and the criminals he pursues as, throughout the series, he faces a wide range of criminal adversaries, each with unique motives and methods.

Here is the Alex Cross Series in Order

Along Came a Spider (1993)
Kiss the Girls (1995)
Jack and Jill (1996)
Cat and Mouse (1997)
Pop Goes the Weasel (1999)
Roses are Red (2000)
Violets are Blue (2001)
Four Blind Mice (2002)
The Big Bad Wolf (2003)
London Bridges (2004)
Mary, Mary (2005)
Cross, or Alex Cross (2006)
Double Cross (2007)
Cross Country (2008)
Alex Cross’s Trial (2009)
I, Alex Cross (2009)
Cross Fire (2010)
Kill Alex Cross (2011)
Merry Christmas, Alex Cross (2012)
Alex Cross, Run (2013)
Cross My Heart (2013)
Hope to Die (2014)
Cross Justice (2015)
Cross the Line (2016)
Cross Kill (2016)*
Detective Cross (2017)*
The People vs. Alex Cross (2017)
Target: Alex Cross (2018)
Criss Cross (2019)
Deadly Cross (2020)
Fear No Evil (2021)
Triple Cross (2022)
Cross Down (2023)
Alex Cross Must Die (2023)

*Those are “BookShots” editions, described as Lightning-fast stories by James Patterson, novels you can devour in a few hours.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)