Amelia Peabody Books in Order, by Elizabeth Peters

Amelia Peabody is an independent and unconventional Victorian-era archaeologist, and her adventures in Egypt and other locations.

It begins with Amelia who embarks on her first archaeological expedition in Egypt. Then, throughout the series, Amelia, along with her husband Radcliffe Emerson, encounters archaeological discoveries, solves mysteries, and deals with a colorful cast of characters.

This is a historical mystery series written by Elizabeth Peters (the pen name of Barbara Mertz, author of Vicky Bliss).

Here is the Amelia Peabody Series in Order

Crocodile on the Sandbank (1975)
The Curse of the Pharaohs
The Mummy Case
Lion in the Valley
The Deeds of the Disturber
The Last Camel Died at Noon
The Snake, The Crocodile and the Dog
The Hippopotamus Pool
Seeing a Large Cat
The Ape Who Guards The Balance
Guardian of the Horizon
A River in the Sky
The Falcon at the Portal
The Painted Queen
He Shall Thunder in the Sky
Lord of the Silent
The Golden One
Children of the Storm
The Serpent on the Crown
Tomb of the Golden Bird

*Novel co-written with Joan Hess.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)