American Pie Movies in Order

Launch in 1999 with the movie directed and co-produced by Paul Weitz and written by Adam Herz, the American Pie franchise is a film series consisting of sex comedies known for their raunchy humor, awkward situations, and enduring friendships among the central characters.

Everything starts with five high school seniors and friends from fictional East Great Falls, Michigan, who make a pact to lose their virginity by prom night.

Those films feature Jason Biggs, Chris Klein, Eugene Levy, Natasha Lyonne, Thomas Ian Nicholas, Seann William Scott, Tara Reid, Mena Suvari, Eddie Kaye Thomas, and more.

Here are the American Pie Films in Order

The Main American Pie Movies in Order

American Pie (1999)
American Pie 2 (2001)
American Wedding (2003)
American Reunion (2012)

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)

The ‘American Pie Presents’ Movies in Order

These movies are direct-to-video spin-off films coming from a different creative team that only feature Eugene Levy in his role as Noah Levenstein (for the first four movies). The themes are the same though.

American Pie Presents: Band Camp (2005)
American Pie Presents: The Naked Mile (2006)
American Pie Presents: Beta House (2007)
American Pie Presents: The Book of Love (2009)
American Pie Presents: Girls’ Rules (2020)