Anne of Green Gables Books in Order, by L. M. Montgomery

Written by Lucy Maud Montgomery, the Anne of Green Gables book series follows the life and adventures of Anne Shirley, an imaginative and spirited orphan.

It begins when Anne is mistakenly sent to live with Marilla and Matthew Cuthbert, siblings who had intended to adopt a boy to help them with their farm in the fictional village of Avonlea.

Anne’s arrival brings a burst of energy and joy to Green Gables, and she quickly becomes an integral part of the Cuthbert family and the community.

As Anne grows up, the series explores her experiences, friendships, and romances. Anne’s vivid imagination and optimistic outlook on life lead her through a series of coming-of-age adventures, including her education, teaching career, and eventual marriage.

Here is the Anne of Green Gables Series in Order

Anne of Green Gables (1908)
Anne of Avonlea (1909)
Anne of the Island (1915)
Anne of Windy Poplars (1936)
Anne’s House of Dreams (1917)
Anne of Ingleside (1939)
Rainbow Valley (1919)
Rilla of Ingleside (1921)
The Blythes Are Quoted (2009)

Buy the books on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)