Arkady Renko Books in Order, by Martin Cruz Smith

Written by Martin Cruz Smith, the series follows the story of Arkady Renko, a Russian investigator with a sharp mind and a penchant for uncovering the truth in a society rife with corruption and political intrigue.

The series is set against the backdrop of the Soviet Union, post-Soviet Russia, and other international locations. The stories delve into Renko’s personal and professional struggles, including his battles against a system fraught with corruption, bureaucracy, and the challenges of solving crimes in an ever-changing political landscape.

Throughout the series, Renko’s character evolves, and he faces numerous challenges, both within the criminal investigations he undertakes and in his interactions with the powerful figures of Russian society.

Here is the Arkady Renko Series in Order

Gorky Park (1981)
Polar Star (1989)
Red Square (1992)
Havana Bay (1999)
Wolves Eat Dogs (2004)
Stalin’s Ghost (2007)
Three Stations (2010)
Tatiana (2013)
The Siberian Dilemma (2019)
Independence Square (2023)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)