Benbow Smith Books in Order, by Patricia Wentworth

Named after three naval admirals, Benbow Collingwood Horatio Smith is a spymaster with the British Foreign Office.

“Assisted” by his beloved and delightfully perspicacious parrot, Ananias, Smith is an eccentric agent who navigates cloak-and-dagger intrigues in these pre–World War II spy thrillers written by Patricia Wentworth (1877 – 1961), author of the Miss Silver series.

Here is the Benbow Smith Series in Order

Fool Errant (1929)
Danger Calling (1931)
Walk With Care (1933)
Down Under (1937)

Buy the books on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)