Bernie Rhodenbarr Books in Order, by Lawrence Block

Written by Lawrence Block (Keller), the book series follows Bernie Rhodenbarr, a charming and witty burglar who also owns a used bookstore in New York City.

The stories combine elements of mystery, humor, and caper fiction, with Bernie typically stumbling upon a murder or a crime of some sort, leading him to use his burglary skills to uncover the truth and solve the mystery.

Here is the Bernie Rhodenbarr Series in Order

Burglars Can’t Be Choosers (1977)
The Burglar in the Closet (1978)
The Burglar Who Liked to Quote Kipling (1979)
The Burglar Who Studied Spinoza (1980)
Like a Thief in the Night” (1983)
The Burglar Who Painted like Mondrian (1983)
The Burglar Who Traded Ted Williams (1994)
The Burglar Who Thought He Was Bogart (1995)
The Burglar in the Library (1997)
The Burglar Who Dropped In On Elvis” (1999)
The Burglar in the Rye (1999)
The Burglar on the Prowl (2004)
The Burglar Who Counted The Spoons (2013)
The Burglar in Short Order (2020)
The Burglar Who Met Fredric Brown (2022)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)