Billy Bob Holland Books in Order, by James Lee Burke

Set against the backdrop of the rugged landscapes of Texas and Montana, Billy Bob Holland is a former Texas Ranger turned attorney who navigates the complexities of justice and morality in the American Southwest.

He often finds himself entangled in legal battles against powerful adversaries, including corrupt officials and ruthless criminals and regularly faces personal and professional challenges, confronting his own demons and striving to make a difference in the world.

Written by James Lee Burke (Hackberry Holland), the series delves into the dark and atmospheric aspects of the American Southwest, capturing the beauty and brutality of the landscape.

Here is the Billy Bob Holland Series in Order

Cimarron Rose (1997)
Heartwood (1999)
Bitterroot (2001)
In the Moon of Red Ponies (2004)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)