Bourne Movies in Order

The “Bourne” film series is a spy thriller franchise based on the character Jason Bourne, created by author Robert Ludlum in his novels.

The first movie directed by Doug Liman and written by Tony Gilroy & William Blake Herron starts when Jason Bourne (Matt Damon) is found floating in the Mediterranean Sea with no memory of his identity or past. As he tries to piece together his life, he discovers he possesses exceptional combat and espionage skills.

Pursued by mysterious assassins and the CIA, Bourne embarks on a journey to uncover the truth about himself.

Here are the Bourne Films in Order

The Bourne Identity (2002)
The Bourne Supremacy (2004)
The Bourne Ultimatum (2007)
The Bourne Legacy (2012)*
Jason Bourne (2016)

*The only movie in the franchise focusing on Operation Outcome agent Aaron Cross (played by Jeremy Renner).

Also, there is a TV show connected to the franchise titled Treadstone (2019) which explores the origins of the Treadstone program and its sleeper agents associated with the agency.

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)