Bow Street Rivals Books in Order, by Edward Marston

Written by Edward Marston, The Bow Street Rivals series is a historical mystery series set in Georgian London during the late 18th century.

It centers around the rivalry between Jeremy Proctor, a principled and determined Bow Street Runner, and Matthew Hawkwood, a former soldier turned thief-taker.

Despite their different backgrounds and approaches to law enforcement, the two men often find themselves competing to solve the same cases, leading to tension and rivalry between them.

Here is the Bow Street Rivals Series in Order

Shadow of the Hangman (2015)
Steps to the Gallows (2016)
Date with the Executioner (2017)
Fugitive from the Grave (2018)
Rage of the Assassin (2020)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)