Bradecote and Catchpoll Books in Order, by Sarah Hawkswood

Set in medieval England during the 12th century, the Bradecote and Catchpoll series written by Sarah Hawkswood follows the investigations of Bailiff Hugh Bradecote and Sergeant (later Deputy) Catchpoll in the fictional town of Droitwich in Worcestershire.

Hugh Bradecote, as the bailiff, is responsible for maintaining law and order in Droitwich, while Catchpoll assists him in his duties as a law enforcement officer.

Together, they work to uncover the truth behind various murders, thefts, and other criminal activities that occur within their jurisdiction.

Here is the Bradecote and Catchpoll Series in Order

Servant of Death (2014)
Ordeal by Fire (2016)
Marked to Die (2017)
Hostage to Fortune (2019)
Vale of Tears (2019)
Faithful Unto Death (2019)
River of Sins (2020)
Blood Runs Thicker (2021)
Wolf at the Door (2021)
A Taste for Killing (2022)
Too Good to Hang (2023)
Litany of Lies (2024)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)