Cassie Dewell Books in Order, by C.J. Box

Also known as the Cody Hoyt/Cassie Dewell Series or the Big Sky series, this series centers around Cody Hoyt and Cassie Dewell as they investigate and solve various crimes in the rugged and often dangerous landscapes of the American West.

From Yellowstone National Park, to Big Sky Country, North Dakota, and beyond, the cases they work on involve complex mysteries, intense action, and a mix of law enforcement and personal challenges for the protagonists.

The series is written by C.J. Box (Joe Pickett).

Here is the Cody Hoyt/Cassie Dewell Series in Order

Back of Beyond (2011)*
The Highway (2013)
Badlands (2015)
Paradise Valley (2017)
The Bitterroots (2019)
Treasure State (2022)

*This first novel only features Cody Hoyt as Cassie Dewell becomes his partner in the sequel, The Highway.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)