Chucky Movies in Order

Created by Don Mancini, the “Chucky” movies, also known as the “Child’s Play” series, center around a killer doll named Chucky who is possessed by the spirit of a notorious serial killer named Charles Lee Ray.

The central premise of the “Chucky” movies revolves around Chucky’s attempts to transfer his soul into the body of a human child, typically through a voodoo ritual. Once in possession of a human body, Chucky continues his killing spree while evading detection by those around him.

Throughout the series, Chucky’s victims range from unsuspecting adults to children who become entangled in his sinister schemes.

Here are the Chucky Films in Order

Child’s Play (1988)
Child’s Play 2 (1990)
Child’s Play 3 (1991)
Bride of Chucky (1998)
Seed of Chucky (2004)
Chucky’s Vacation Slides (2005)*
Curse of Chucky (2013)
Cult of Chucky (2017)
Chucky (2021–present)**

*This short film was included in the special features in the DVD and Blu-ray editions of Seed of Chucky in 2005.
**With the same creative team and casting, the Chucky TV series continues the story (on SyFy and USA Network).

Child’s Play (2019) is a reboot not connected to the rest of the franchise.

Buy the Blu-rays or a Digital copy on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)