Cirque du Freak Books in Order, by Darren Shan

Written by Darren Shan, the Cirque du Freak book series follows the story of a young boy named Darren Shan who becomes entangled in the supernatural world of vampires.

Darren and his best friend, Steve, attend a mysterious and forbidden freak show called Cirque du Freak. After witnessing a vampire perform, Darren makes a spur-of-the-moment decision that sets off a chain of events. He becomes a half-vampire or “vampaneze,” entering a world of danger, conflict, and supernatural beings.

As Darren struggles to balance his humanity with his new vampiric nature, he becomes embroiled in a complex web of vampire politics and rivalries.

Here is the Cirque du Freak Series in Order

Cirque Du Freak (2000)
Annie’s Diary
Transylvania trek
Bride Of Sam Grest
The Vampire’s Assistant (2000)
Tiny Terrors
Tunnels of Blood (2000)
Lonely lefty
The Vampire Mountain (2001)
Trials of Death (2001)
An Affair Of The Night
The Vampire Prince (2003)
Hunters of the Dusk (2001)
Allies of the Night (2001)
Killers of the Dawn (2003)
The Lake of Souls (2005)
Lord of the Shadows (2006)
Sons of Destiny (2004)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)

The Saga of Larten Crepsley in Order

This saga is a prequel about the first two hundred years of Larten Crepsley’s life.

Birth of a Killer (2010)
Ocean of Blood (2011)
Palace of the Damned (2011)
Brothers to the Death (2012)

Buy the books on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)