City of Ember Series in Order, by Jeanne DuPrau

The City of Ember is a post-apocalyptic science fiction book series written by Jeanne DuPrau aimed at young readers.

The story is primarily set in the underground city of Ember, which was built to preserve human civilization, Everything begins as the city is plunged into darkness and supplies are running out.

Lina Mayfleet and her friend Doon Harrow discover an ancient message that could lead them to escape from the deteriorating city.

Here are the City of Ember Books in Order

The City of Ember (2003)
The People of Sparks (2004)
The Prophet of Yonwood (2006)*
The Diamond of Darkhold (2008)

*This is a prequel set before the events of Ember and explores the origins of the disaster that led to the creation of the underground city.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)