Claire Malloy Books in Order, by Joan Hess

Claire Malloy is an amateur sleuth and bookstore owner from the fictional town of Farberville, Arkansas.

As a bookstore owner with a penchant for investigation, Claire often uses her intelligence and curiosity to unravel the truth behind the crimes.

Each book in the series typically presents a new murder or mystery that Claire, sometimes with the help of her friends and family, endeavors to solve.

The Claire Malloy mystery book series was written by Joan Hess (1949 – 2017).

Here is the Claire Malloy Series in Order

Strangled Prose (1986)
The Murder at the Murder at the Mimosa Inn (1986)
Dear Miss Demeanor (1987)
A Really Cute Corpse (1988)
A Diet to Die for (1989)
Roll Over and Play Dead (1991)
Death By the Light of the Moon (1992)
Poisoned Pins (1993)
Tickled to Death (1994)
Busy Bodies (1995)
Closely Akin to Murder (1996)
A Holly Jolly Murder (1997)
A Conventional Corpse (2000)
Out on a Limb (2002)
The Goodbye Body (2005)
Damsels in Distress (2007)
Mummy Dearest (2008)
Deader Homes and Gardens (2012)
Murder as a Second Language (2013)
Pride v Prejudice (2015)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)