Critters Movies in Order

Horror-comedy films that focus on a group of small, furry, carnivorous aliens known as “Crites” who wreak havoc on Earth, the Critters franchise began with the release of “Critters” in 1986, directed by Stephen Herek.

In the original film, a group of Crites escape from a prison asteroid and land on Earth, specifically in a rural town. They begin to terrorize the local population, devouring livestock and causing general chaos. It’s up to a family, along with the help of two shape-shifting bounty hunters from space, to stop the Critters before they can cause further harm.

The subsequent films in the franchise continue the story of the Crites’ attacks on Earth and the efforts to stop them. In 2019, a television series titled “Critters: A New Binge” was released on the streaming service Shudder, serving as both a continuation and a reboot of the original film series.

Here are the Critters Films in Order

Critters (1986)
Critters 2: The Main Course (1988)
Critters 3 (1991)
Critters 4 (1992)
Critters Attack! (2019)
Critters: A New Binge (2019)*

*This is a one-season TV Show that premiered on the Shudder streaming service.

Buy the Blu-rays or a Digital copy on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)