Dalziel and Pascoe Books in Order, by Reginald Hill

Written by Reginald Hill (1936 – 2012), this crime series centers around the partnership between Detective Superintendent Andy Dalziel and Detective Sergeant Peter Pascoe.

Set in the fictional town of Wetherton in Yorkshire, England, each story features Dalziel, a brash and unconventional detective, and Pascoe, a more thoughtful and reflective counterpart, as they work together to solve complex crimes, unraveling the mysteries and uncovering the motives behind them.

Here is the Dalziel and Pascoe Series in Order

A Clubbable Woman (1970)
An Advancement of Learning (1971)
Ruling Passion (1973)
An April Shroud (1975)
A Pinch of Snuff (1978)
A Killing Kindness (1980)
Deadheads (1983)
Exit Lines (1984)
Child’s Play (1987)
Auteur Theory” (1987)
Under World (1988)
Bones and Silence (1990)
One Small Step” (1990)
Recalled to Life (1992)
Pictures of Perfection (1994)
The Wood Beyond (1996)
Asking For The Moon” (1996)
On Beulah Height (1998)
Arms and the Women (1999)
Dialogues Of The Dead (2001)
Death’s Jest Book (2002)
Good Morning, Midnight (2004)
The Death of Dalziel (2007)
A Cure for All Diseases (2008)
Midnight Fugue (2009)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)