Dave Robicheaux Books in Order, by James Lee Burke

Dave Robicheaux is a Vietnam War veteran turned sheriff’s deputy, detective, and later, a private investigator in New Iberia, Louisiana.

When the series begins, Robicheaux is a detective with the New Orleans Police Department. Throughout the series, he confronts various criminal cases, often involving corruption, organized crime, and the dark underbelly of the Louisiana Bayou.

As he navigates the challenging and often dangerous investigations, the stories explore his personal struggles, relationships, and battles with his own demons.

This series written by James Lee Burke (Billy Bob Holland) combines elements of crime fiction, mystery, and Southern Gothic.

Here is the Dave Robicheaux Series in Order

The Neon Rain (1987)
Heaven’s Prisoners (1988)
Black Cherry Blues (1989)
A Morning for Flamingos (1990)
A Stained White Radiance (1992)
In the Electric Mist with Confederate Dead (1993)
Dixie City Jam (1994)
Burning Angel (1995)
Cadillac Jukebox (1996)
Sunset Limited (1998)
Purple Cane Road (2000)
Jolie Blon’s Bounce (2002)
Last Car to Elysian Fields (2003)
Crusader’s Cross (2005)
Pegasus Descending (2006)
The Tin Roof Blowdown (2007)
Swan Peak (2007)
The Glass Rainbow (2010)
Creole Belle (2012)
Light of the World (2013)
Robicheaux (2018)
The New Iberia Blues (2019)
A Private Cathedral (2020)
Clete (2024)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)