Department Q Books in Order, by Jussi Adler-Olsen

This Danish crime thriller series written by Jussi Adler-Olsen follows the investigations of Department Q, a fictional cold case division within the Copenhagen Police Department, led by Detective Carl Mørck and his assistant, Hafez el-Assad.

Mørck is a gruff and unconventional detective who is assigned to lead Department Q.

The department’s primary focus is to re-examine and solve cold cases, often delving into long-neglected investigations with a fresh perspective.

Here is the Department Q Series in Order

The Keeper of Lost Causes (2011)
The Absent One (2012)
A Conspiracy of Faith (2013)
The Purity of Vengeance (2013)
The Marco Effect (2014)
The Hanging Girl (2015)
The Scarred Woman (2017)
Victim 2117 (2020)
The Shadow Murders (2022)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)