Die Hard Movies in Order

The “Die Hard” film series follows the adventures of NYPD detective John McClane, portrayed by Bruce Willis, as he finds himself caught up in various high-stakes hostage situations and terrorist plots.

While the franchise has evolved over the years, the core premise of a lone hero facing overwhelming odds remains a constant theme throughout the films.

The first movie was directed by John McTiernan and written by Jeb Stuart and Steven E. de Souza based on the 1979 novel Nothing Lasts Forever by Roderick Thorp, it starts with John McClane who travels to Los Angeles to reconcile with his estranged wife, Holly, during her office Christmas party at the Nakatomi Plaza.

The building is taken over by terrorists led by Hans Gruber, and McClane must navigate the skyscraper, thwart the criminals, and rescue the hostages, including his wife.

Here are the Die Hard Films in Order

Die Hard (1988)
Die Hard 2: Die Harder (1990)
Die Hard with a Vengeance (1995)
Live Free or Die Hard (2007)
A Good Day to Die Hard (2013)

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)