Divergent Series in Order, by Veronica Roth

In the world of The Divergent book series, we are immersed in a future society where people are divided into five factions based on their personality traits: Abnegation (selflessness), Amity (peacefulness), Candor (honesty), Dauntless (bravery), and Erudite (intelligence).

Beatrice “Tris” Prior discovers that she is “Divergent,” meaning she doesn’t fit neatly into any single faction. This revelation is dangerous in her society, where conformity is valued and Divergents are seen as a threat.

Tris decides to leave her family’s faction, Abnegation, and joins Dauntless, where she faces rigorous training and initiation. As Tris navigates her new life in Dauntless, she uncovers secrets about the society’s leaders and the true nature of the factions.

This is a dystopian young adult trilogy written by Veronica Roth.

Here are the Divergent Books in Order

Four: A Divergent Story Collection (2014)*
Divergent (2011)
Insurgent (2012)
Allegiant (2013)
We Can Be Mended” (2018)**

*This book collects the four prequel short stories: The Transfer, The Initiate, The Son, and The Traitor.
**This short-story epilogue takes place five years after the events of Allegiant.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)