Dog Man Books in Order, by Dav Pilkey

A graphic novel series written and illustrated by Dav Pilkey, the Dog Man book series is aimed at young readers and follows the adventures of Dog Man, a half-dog, half-human police officer created after a police officer and his police dog are injured in an explosion.

The surgeon sews the officer’s head onto the dog’s body, creating Dog Man. Along with his friends and allies, he faces various villains and challenges, providing a mix of adventure and comedy.

Here is the Dog Man Series in Order

Captain Underpants and the Terrifying Re-Turn of Tippy Tinkletrousers (2012)*
Dog Man (2016)
Dog Man Unleashed (2016)
A Tale of Two Kitties (2017)
Dog Man and Cat Kid (2017)
Lord of the Fleas (2018)
Brawl of the Wild (2018)
For Whom the Ball Rolls (2019)
Fetch-22 (2019)
Grime and Punishment (2020)
Mothering Heights (2021)
Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (2023)
The Scarlet Shedder (2024)

*This book is not the first in the Dog Man series but contains the first apparition of the character.

Buy the books on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)