Domesday Books in Order, by Edward Marston

The Domesday series by Edward Marston is a historical mystery series set in England during the 11th century.

The series focuses on the aftermath of the Norman Conquest and the compilation of the Domesday Book, a comprehensive survey of land and property commissioned by William the Conqueror.

The story follows the adventures of Ralph Delchard, a Norman soldier, and Gervase Bret, a Saxon lawyer, as they travel throughout England, investigating crimes and solving mysteries.

Here is the Domesday Series in Order

The Wolves of Savernake (1993)
The Ravens of Blackwater (1994)
The Dragons of Archenfield (1995)
The Lions of the North (1996)
The Serpents of Harbledown (1996)
The Stallions of Woodstock (1997)
The Hawks of Delamere (1998)
The Wildcats of Exeter (1998)
The Foxes of Warwick (1999)
The Owls of Gloucester (2000)
The Elephants of Norwich (2000)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)