Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James Books in Order, by Deborah Crombie

This mystery series written by Deborah Crombie follows the professional and personal lives of Superintendent Duncan Kincaid of Scotland Yard Duncan Kincaid and his assistant Sergeant Gemma James as they solve various crimes in England.

They work together to unravel the intricacies of each case, exploring the motives behind the crimes and navigating the challenges of their own relationship.

Here is the Duncan Kincaid Series in Order

A Share in Death (1993)
All Shall be Well (1994)
Leave the Grave Green (1995)
Mourn Not Your Dead (1996)
Dreaming of the Bones (1997)
Kissed a Sad Goodbye (1999)
A Finer End (2001)
And Justice There is None (2002)
Now May You Weep (2003)
In a Dark House (2005)
Water Like a Stone (2007)
Where Memories Lie (2008)
Necessary as Blood (2009)
Nocturne” (2012)
No Mark upon Her (2012)
The Sound of Broken Glass (2013)
To Dwell in Darkness (2014)
Garden of Lamentations (2017)
A Bitter Feast (2019)
A Killing of Innocents (2023)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)