Electra McDonnell Books in Order, by Ashley Weaver

Written by Ashley Weaver, this historical mystery series full of spies, murder, and romance is set in England during World War II.

Electra McDonnell and her family earn their living outside the law. Breaking into the homes of the rich and picking the locks on their safes may not be condoned by British law enforcement, but with World War II in full swing, Uncle Mick’s locksmith business just can’t pay the bills anymore. Until they got caught by government official Major Ramsey.

He has an offer. Now, Ellie McDonnell and her family help the government’s war effort, fighting shadowy assailants and enemy agents.

Here is the Electra McDonnell Series in Order

A Peculiar Combination (2021)
The Key to Deceit (2022)
Playing It Safe (2023)
Locked in Pursuit (2024)

Buy the books on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)