Elvis Cole and Joe Pike Books in Order, by Robert Crais

Written by Robert Crais, this crime series follows private investigator Elvis Cole and his enigmatic partner, Joe Pike, in Los Angeles.

Elvis Cole is known for his wisecracking humor and investigative skills, while Joe Pike is a quiet and tough former mercenary with a mysterious past.

The duo takes on a variety of cases, ranging from missing persons and kidnappings to murder investigations and more.

Here is the Elvis Cole Series in Order

The Monkey’s Raincoat (1987)
Stalking the Angel (1988)
Lullaby Town (1992)
Free Fall (1993)
Voodoo River (1995)
Sunset Express (1996)
Indigo Slam (1997)
L.A. Requiem (1999)
The Last Detective (2003)
The Forgotten Man (2005)
The Watchman (2007)
Chasing Darkness (2008)
The First Rule (2009)
The Sentry (2010)
Taken (2012)
The Promise (2015)
The Wanted (2017)
A Dangerous Man (2019)
Racing the Light (2022)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)