Evil Dead Movies in Order

The Evil Dead movie franchise is a horror/comedy series created by director Sam Raimi. The first film introduces a group of college students who venture to a remote cabin in the woods for a vacation. They discover the Necronomicon Ex-Mortis (also known as the Book of the Dead) and unwittingly unleash demonic forces that possess them one by one (transforming them into Deadites), leading to a fight for survival against the evil spirits.

A semi-sequel/remake of the first film, “Evil Dead II” sees Ash Williams (played by Bruce Campbell), returning to the cabin with his girlfriend Linda. Ash becomes possessed by evil forces but ultimately fights back, resulting in the severing of his possessed hand which he replaced with a chainsaw.

Ash came back for a sequel, transported back in time to the medieval era, then more than two decades later in a TV in which he finds himself once again battling against the Deadites, this time with the help of his coworkers, Pablo Simon Bolivar (played by Ray Santiago) and Kelly Maxwell (played by Dana DeLorenzo).

The franchise was rebooted in 2013 by director Fede Álvarez. Another standalone movie came out a decade later.

Here are the Evil Dead Films in Order

Original Evil Dead trilogy

The Evil Dead (1981)
Evil Dead II (1987)
Army of Darkness (1992)

Ash vs Evil Dead (2015-2018)

Standalone films

Evil Dead (2013)
Evil Dead Rise (2023)

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)