Fast & Furious Movies in Order

The “Fast & Furious” film series is an action-packed franchise centered around illegal street racing, heists, and espionage.

Over the years, the series has evolved from its street racing origins to become a global action franchise with an ensemble cast.

The films often explore themes of family, loyalty, and the consequences of a life lived on the edge.

Everything began with undercover LAPD officer Brian O’Conner (Paul Walker) infiltrating the world of illegal street racing to investigate a series of high-speed truck hijackings. He becomes close to Dominic Toretto (Vin Diesel) and his crew, a group of skilled street racers. As the investigation unfolds, Brian faces moral dilemmas and challenges his loyalties.

Here are the Fast & Furious Films in Order

The Fast and the Furious (2001)
2 Fast 2 Furious (2003)
Fast & Furious (2009)
Fast Five (2011)
Fast & Furious 6 (2013)
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift (2006)*
Furious 7 (2015)
The Fate of the Furious (2017)
Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw (2019)**
F9 (2021)
Fast X (2023)

*The third movie in the franchise, but it was later established that the events related during that episode occur after the sixth installment.
**Spin-off movie where the characters Luke Hobbs and Deckard Shaw team up.

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)