Felse Books in Order, by Ellis Peters

Written by Ellis Peters (1913 – 1995), the Felse Investigations series follows the investigations of a detective duo: Detective Inspector George Felse and his amateur detective son, Dominic Felse.

George Felse, as a seasoned police detective, brings his professional skills to the investigations, while Dominic, often finding himself unintentionally drawn into the cases, contributes his own unique perspective and determination to uncover the truth.

Here is the Felse Series in Order

Fallen into the Pit (1951)
Death and the Joyful Woman (1961)
Flight of a Witch (1964)
A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs (1965)
The Piper on the Mountain (1966)
Black is the Colour of My True Love’s Heart (1967)
The Grass Widow’s Tale (1968)
The House of Green Turf (1969)
Mourning Raga (1969)
The Knocker on Death’s Door (1970)
Death to the Landlords (1972)
City of Gold and Shadows (1973)
Rainbow’s End (1979)

Buy the books on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)