Flavia Albia Books in Order, by Lindsey Davis

The Flavia Albia series by Lindsey Davis is a historical mystery series set in ancient Rome during the reign of Emperor Domitian, in the first century AD.

This is a spin-off of the Marcus Didius Falco series, as Flavia Albia is the adopted daughter of Marcus Didius. And, similar to her adoptive father, Flavia Albia works as an informer, essentially a private investigator in ancient Rome.

She solves crimes, uncovers mysteries, and navigates the complexities of Roman society, much like her predecessor. However, Flavia Albia brings her own unique perspective to the role, as she is a young woman living in a patriarchal society and facing the challenges and prejudices that come with it.

Here is the Flavia Albia Series in Order

The Ides of April (2013)
Enemies at Home (2014)
The Spook Who Spoke Again” (2015)
Deadly Election (2015)
The Graveyard of the Hesperides (2016)
The Third Nero (2017)
Pandora’s Boy (2018)
Invitation to Die” (2019)
A Capitol Death (2019)
The Grove of the Caesars (2020)
A Comedy of Terrors (2021)
Desperate Undertaking (2022)
Fatal Legacy (2023)
Death on the Tiber (2024)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)