Friday the 13th Movies in Order

The “Friday the 13th” film franchise is a long-running horror series known for its iconic masked killer, Jason Voorhees, and its depiction of gruesome murders at the fictional Camp Crystal Lake.

The franchise is known for its slasher horror, gruesome kills, and the iconic character of Jason Voorhees.

The series has become a staple in the horror genre, with Jason becoming one of the most recognizable and enduring figures in cinematic horror history.

The first film introduces Camp Crystal Lake, where a young boy named Jason drowns while the counselors are preoccupied. The following year, a new group of counselors attempts to reopen the camp, but they are stalked and killed by an unknown assailant.

Here are the Friday the 13th Films in Order

Friday the 13th (1980)
Friday the 13th Part 2 (1981)
Friday the 13th Part III (1982)
Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter (1984)
Friday the 13th: A New Beginning (1985)
Friday the 13th Part VI: Jason Lives (1986)
Friday the 13th Part VII: The New Blood (1988)
Friday the 13th Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan (1989)
Jason Goes to Hell: The Final Friday (1993)
Jason X (2002)
Freddy vs. Jason (2003)
Friday the 13th (2009)*

*This last one can be skipped as it is a reboot, a new start for the franchise if you like.

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)