George Smiley Books in Order, by John le Carré

George Smiley is a career intelligence officer with “The Circus”, the British overseas intelligence agency.

He appeared in a series of spy thrillers set during the Cold War written by John Le Carré as the main protagonist or as a secondary character.

Here is the George Smiley Series in Order

Call for the Dead (1961)
A Murder of Quality
The Spy Who Came in from the Cold
The Looking Glass War
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
The Honourable Schoolboy
Smiley’s People
The Secret Pilgrim
A Legacy of Spies

*Those three books formed what is known as “The Karla trilogy.”

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)