Guido Brunetti Books in Order, by Donna Leon

Commissario Guido Brunetti is a police detective in the Venice Police Department, in Italy, who is tasked with investigating various criminal cases, including murders, frauds, and other offenses.

As a thoughtful and intelligent investigator, Brunetti navigates through the intricacies of the cases, uncovering secrets and motives while grappling with ethical dilemmas, and delving into the complexities of Venetian society, politics, and culture.

The Guido Brunetti book series is written by Donna Leon

Here is the Guido Brunetti Series in Order

Death at La Fenice (1992)
Death in a Strange Country (1993)
Dressed for Death (1994)
Death and Judgment (1995)
Acqua Alta (1996)
Quietly in Their Sleep (1997)
A Noble Radiance (1998)
Fatal Remedies (1999)
Friends in High Places (2000)
A Sea of Troubles (2001)
Willful Behaviour (2002)
Uniform Justice (2003)
Doctored Evidence (2004)
Blood from a Stone (2005)
Through a Glass Darkly (2006)
Suffer the Little Children (2007)
The Girl of His Dreams (2008)
About Face (2009)
A Question of Belief (2010)
Drawing Conclusions (2011)
Beastly Things (2012)
The Golden Egg (2012)
By Its Cover (2014)
Falling in Love (2015)
The Waters of Eternal Youth (2016)
Earthly Remains (2017)
The Temptation of Forgiveness (2018)
Unto Us a Son Is Given (2019)
Trace Elements (2020)
Transient Desires (2021)
Give Unto Others (2021)
So Shall You Reap (2023)
A Refiner’s Fire (2024)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)