Hackberry Holland Books in Order, by James Lee Burke

Set against the backdrop of the American West and Mexico, the series written by James Lee Burke (Dave Robicheaux) follows the story of Hackberry Holland, a World War II veteran and former Texas Ranger, as he navigates the challenges of justice, morality, and his own troubled past.

The stories often involve Hackberry’s efforts to confront corruption, violence, and the impact of historical injustices.

Here is the Hackberry Holland Series in Order

Lay Down My Sword and Shield (1971)
Rain Gods (2009)
Feast Day of Fools (2011)
House of the Rising Sun (2015)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)