Hainish Cycle Books in Order, by Ursula K. Le Guin

The Hainish Cycle is a series of science fiction novels and stories written by Ursula K. Le Guin (Earthsea).

While the books in the series are not necessarily direct sequels and can be read independently, they are all set in a shared universe known as the Ekumen, an interstellar alliance that seeks to facilitate communication and understanding among the diverse planets.

The Hainish Cycle explores the implications of contact between different civilizations in a vast and diverse interstellar setting.

Here is the Hainish Cycle in Order of Publication

Rocannon’s World (1966)
Planet of Exile (1966)
City of Illusions (1967)
The Left Hand of Darkness (1969)
The Dispossessed (1974)
The Word for World Is Forest (1976)
Four Ways to Forgiveness (1995)
The Telling (2000)
The Hainish Novels and Stories (2017)

Buy the books on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)