Hercule Poirot Books in Order, by Agatha Christie

Written by Agatha Christie (Superintendent Battle), this classic mystery series features the Belgian detective Hercule Poirot’s investigations into various murder mysteries.

Known for his meticulous attention to detail, keen observational skills, and use of “little grey cells,” Poirot works to solve each case, often partnering with his friend Captain Arthur Hastings.

Throughout the series, he encounters a wide array of characters, from wealthy individuals in high society to ordinary people caught up in complex and sometimes deadly situations.

The plots involve intricate puzzles and clues, leading Poirot to reveal the identity of the murderer and unravel the mystery.

Here is the Hercule Poirot Series in Order

The Mysterious Affair at Styles (1920)
The Murder on the Links (1923)
“While the Light Lasts”
Poirot Investigates (1924)
“Poirot’s Early Cases”
The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (1926)
The Big Four (1927)
The Mystery of the Blue Train (1928)
Black Coffee (1930)
Peril at End House (1932)
Lord Edgware Dies (1933)
Murder on the Orient Express (1934)
Three Act Tragedy (1934)
Death in the Clouds (1935)
Poirot and the Regatta Mystery (2011)
The ABC Murders (1936)
Murder in Mesopotamia (1936)
Cards on the Table (1936)
“Problem at Pollensa Bay”
Murder in the Mews (1937)
Dumb Witness (1937)
Death on the Nile (1937)
Appointment with Death (1938)
Hercule Poirot’s Christmas (1938)
Sad Cypress (1940)
One, Two, Buckle My Shoe (1940)
Evil Under the Sun (1941)
Five Little Pigs (1942)
The Hollow (1946)
The Labors of Hercules (1947)
Taken at the Flood (1948)
Mrs McGinty’s Dead (1952)
After the Funeral (1953)
Hickory Dickory Dock (1955)
Dead Man’s Folly (1956)
Cat Among the Pigeons (1959)
The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding (1960)
The Clocks (1963)
Third Girl (1966)
Hallowe’en Party (1969)
Elephants Can Remember (1972)
Curtain (1975)
The Monogram Murders (2014)*
Closed Casket (2016)*
The Mystery of Three Quarters (2018)*
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill (2020)*
Hercule Poirot’s Silent Night (2023)*

*The new Poirot novels are written by Sophie Hannah, author of the Culver Valley Crime series.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)