Hildegarde Withers Books in Order, by Stuart Palmer

Hildegarde Withers is a schoolteacher with a sharp mind and a knack for solving crimes in this mystery series written by Stuart Palmer (1905 – 1968).

This amateur detective who often finds herself embroiled in investigations teams up with various police detectives, including Inspector Oscar Piper, to solve murders and uncover the truth behind the crimes.

Here is the Hildegarde Withers Series in Order

The Penguin Pool Murder (1931)
Murder on Wheels (1932)
Murder on the Blackboard (1932)
The Puzzle of the Pepper Tree (1933)
The Puzzle of the Silver Persian (1934)
The Puzzle of the Red Stallion (1936)
The Puzzle of the Blue Banderilla (1937)
The Puzzle of the Happy Hooligan (1941)
Miss Withers Regrets (1947)
The Riddles of Hildegarde Withers (1947)*
Four Lost Ladies (1949)
The Green Ace (1950)
The Monkey Murder (1950)*
Nipped in the Bud (1951)
Cold Poison (1954)
Hildegarde Withers Makes the Scene (1969)
Uncollected Riddles (2002)*
Final Riddles? (2021)*

*Collections of short stories.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)