Home Alone Movies in Order

The “Home Alone” movies are a series of family comedy films that start with the misadventures of a young boy named Kevin McCallister, played by Macaulay Culkin, who was accidentally left behind when his family left for a Christmas vacation.

Kevin initially enjoys the freedom of being home alone, but soon realizes that burglars Harry and Marv plan to rob his house. Kevin sets up a series of inventive traps to thwart their efforts. Kevin was also the main protagonist of the second film in the series, not in the third one. After that, the Home Alone franchise became a made-for-television movie series.

The first two movies, particularly the original “Home Alone” film, were directed by Chris Columbus and written by John Hughes.

Here are the Home Alone Films in Order

Home Alone (1990)
Home Alone 2: Lost in New York (1992)
Home Alone 3 (1997)
Home Alone 4 (2002)
Home Alone: The Holiday Heist (2012)
Home Sweet Home Alone (2021)

Buy the Blu-rays on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)