Inspector Erlendur Books in Order, by Arnaldur Indridason

Written by Arnaldur Indridason, this crime series follows the investigations of Erlendur Sveinsson, a brooding and introspective detective working for the Reykjavik police department in Iceland.

Erlendur is a deeply flawed man haunted by his past, particularly the disappearance of his younger brother in a snowstorm when they were children. This personal tragedy shapes his worldview and influences his approach to solving crimes, often leading him to delve into cold cases and unsolved mysteries.

Throughout the series, Erlendur tackles a variety of cases ranging from murders and disappearances to political scandals and historical crimes.

Here is the Inspector Erlendur Series in Order

Jar City (2004)
Silence of the Grave (2005)
Voices (2006)
The Draining Lake (2007)
Arctic Chill (2008)
Hypothermia (2009)
Outrage (2011)
Black Skies (2012)
Strange Shores (2013)
Reykjavik Nights (2014)
Oblivion (2015)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)