Inspector Littlejohn Books in Order, by George Bellairs

Inspector Thomas Littlejohn is a Scotland Yard detective who investigates murder mysteries.

He is a methodical and astute investigator who uses his intelligence and deductive skills to solve complex cases that often involve a wide range of criminal activities. Inspector Littlejohn navigates through the intricacies of each case, unraveling clues and identifying culprits to bring them to justice.

The series is known for its traditional and classic detective storytelling written by George Bellairs (1902 – 1982).

Here is the Inspector Littlejohn Series in Order

Littlejohn on Leave (1941)
The Four Unfaithful Servants (1942)
Death of a Busybody (1942)
The Dead Shall Be Raised (1942)
The Murder of a Quack (1943)
The Case Of The Seven Whistlers (1944)
Death in the Night Watches (1945)
He’d Rather Be Dead (1945)
Calamity At Hardwood (1945)
The Case of the Scared Rabbits (1946)
The Crime At Halfpenny Bridge (1946)
Death On the Last Train (1948)
Outrage On Gallows Hill (1948)
The Case of the Demented Spiv (1949)
The Case of the Famished Parson (1949)
The Case of the Headless Jesuit (1950)
Crime in Lepers’ Hollow (1950)
Dead March for Penelope Blow (1951)
Death in Dark Glasses (1952)
Half-Mast for the Deemster (1953)
A Knife for Harry Dodd (1953)
The Cursing Stones Murder (1954)
Death In Room Five (1955)
Death Drops the Pilot (1956)
Death Treads Softly (1956)
Death in High Provence (1957)
Death Sends for the Doctor (1957)
Corpse at the Carnival (1958)
Murder Makes Mistakes (1958)
Bones in the Wilderness (1959)
Toll the Bell for Murder (1959)
Corpses in Enderby (1960)
Death in the Fearful Night (1960)
The Body in the Dumb River (1961)
Death of a Tin God (1961)
Death Before Breakfast (1962)
The Tormentors (1962)
Death in the Wasteland (1964)
Death of a Shadow (1964)
Surfeit of Suspects (1964)
Death Spins the Wheel (1965)
Intruder in the Dark (1966)
Strangers Among the Dead (1966)
Death in Desolation (1967)
Single Ticket to Death (1967)
Fatal Alibi (1968)
Murder Gone Mad (1968)
The Night They Killed Joss Varran (1970)
Tycoon’s Death-bed (1970)
Pomeroy, Deceased (1971)
Murder Adrift (1972)
Devious Murder (1973)
Fear Round About (1975)
Close All Roads to Sospel (1976)
The Downhill Ride of Leeman Popple (1978)
An Old Man Dies (1980)

Buy the books on Amazon

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)