Inspector McLean Books in Order, by James Oswald

Written by James Oswald, The Inspector McLean series is a crime fiction series set in Edinburgh, Scotland.

The story follows Detective Inspector Tony McLean as he navigates various murder investigations and delves into the dark underbelly of the city.

McLean is a complex character, haunted by his past and often finding himself at odds with his superiors as he seeks justice for the victims.

Here is the Inspector McLean Series in Order

Natural Causes (2012)
The Book of Souls (2012)
The Hangman’s Song (2014)
Dead Men’s Bones (2014)
Prayer for the Dead (2015)
The Damage Done (2016)
Written in Bones (2017)
The Gathering Dark (2018)
Cold as the Grave (2019)
Bury Them Deep (2020)
What Will Burn (2021)
All That Lives (2022)
For Our Sins (2024)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)