Inspector Sejer Books in Order, by Karin Fossum

Written by Karin Fossum, this crime series centers around the investigations of Inspector Konrad Sejer, a Norwegian police detective working in the fictional town of Elvestad.

Inspector Sejer works with Jacob Skarre and various members of the community to unravel the mysteries surrounding the case.

Each book delves deeply into the lives of both the victims and the perpetrators, exploring their motivations, struggles, and relationships, exploring themes such as guilt, remorse, loneliness, and the consequences of past actions.

Here is the Inspector Sejer Series in Order

In the Darkness (2012)
Don’t Look Back (2002)
He Who Fears the Wolf (2003)
When the Devil Holds the Candle (2004)
Calling Out For You (2005)
Black Seconds (2007)
The Murder of Harriet Krohn (2014)
The Water’s Edge (2009)
Bad Intentions (2010)
The Caller (2011)
The Drowned Boy (2015)
Hell Fire (2016)
The Whisperer (2018)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)