Inspector Wexford Books in Order, by Ruth Rendell

These crime novels written by British author Ruth Rendell feature Chief Inspector Reginald “Reg” Wexford who, along with his partner Detective Inspector Mike Burden, investigates various criminal cases in the fictional town of Kingsmarkham.

The stories often involve intricate mysteries, murder investigations, and the complexities of human relationships within the community.

Inspector Wexford uses his keen observational skills and deductive reasoning to solve crimes, and each novel typically presents a new case for him to unravel.

Here is the Inspector Wexford Series in Order

From Doon with Death (1964)
A New Lease of Death
Wolf to the Slaughter
The Best Man to Die
A Guilty Thing Surprised
No More Dying Then
Murder Being Once Done
Some Lie and Some Die
Shake Hands Forever
A Sleeping Life
Put On By Cunning
The Speaker of Mandarin
An Unkindness of Ravens
The Veiled One
Kissing the Gunners Daughter
Road Rage
Harm Done
The Babes in the Wood
End in Tears
Not in the Flesh
The Monster in the Box
The Vault
No Man’s Nightingale

*The American title for this novel is The Sins of the Fathers.
**The American title for this novel is Death Notes.

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)