Isabel Dalhousie Books in Order, by Alexander McCall Smith

Isabel Dalhousie is an inquisitive and philosophical woman living in Edinburgh, Scotland.

Isabel is an editor of a philosophy journal who reflects on ethics, relationships, and the moral dilemmas faced by herself and those around her. She often finds herself involved in informal investigations.

While she is not a professional detective (unlike Detective Varg), her curious and philosophical nature leads her to meddle in the lives of those around her, offering her insights and attempting to navigate the complexities of human relationships.

Here is the Isabel Dalhousie Series in Order

The Sunday Philosophy Club (2004)
Friends, Lovers, Chocolate (2005)
The Right Attitude to Rain (2006)
The Careful Use of Compliments (2007)
The Comforts of a Muddy Saturday (2008)
The Lost Art of Gratitude (2009)
The Charming Quirks of Others (2010)
The Forgotten Affairs of Youth (2011)
The Perils of Morning Coffee” (2011)
The Uncommon Appeal of Clouds (2012)
The Novel Habits of Happiness (2015)
At the Reunion Buffet” (2015)
Sweet, Thoughtful Valentine” (2016)
A Distant View of Everything (2017)
The Quiet Side of Passion (2018)
The Geometry of Holding Hands (2020)
The Sweet Remnants of Summer (2022)

Buy the books on Amazon | Buy the audiobooks on Audible

(Disclaimer: as an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases)